Skip to main content

About Bright Lights

Board & Staff

Full-Time Staff

  • Lisa Sypal
    Lisa Sypal

    Executive Director
    (402) 420-1115, ext. 41

  • Renee Ford
    Renee Ford

    Education Coordinator
    (402) 420-1115, ext. 42

Part-Time Staff

  • Wendy Ferrin

    Financial/Administrative Specialist
    (402) 420-1115, ext. 43

  • Jodi Fuson

    Classroom Assistant Specialist
    (402) 420-1115, ext. 49

  • Barb Highstreet

    International Program Coordinator
    (402) 420-1115, ext. 47

  • Jennifer Jorges

    Development Specialist
    (402) 420-1115, ext. 46

  • Pam Magdanz

    (402) 420-1115

  • Diane Steinke

    Technology Specialist
    (402) 420-1115, ext. 44

  • Lindsey Walsh

    Program Specialist/Marketing Specialist
    (402) 420-1115, ext. 48

  • Kristi Whitmer

    Registration Specialist
    (402) 420-1115, ext. 45

Summer Staff

  • Jenny Kaser

    Lux Building Coordinator

  • Rita McClure, LPN

    Bright Lights School Nurse

  • Shari Nigro

    Student Needs Specialist

  • Bob Reeker

    Summer Administrator

  • Rosalia Roger

    Book Fair Coordinator

  • Lindsey Toman

    Holmes Building Coordinator

Office Volunteers Give Many Hours!

Bright Lights volunteers donate over 300 hours every year in the administration office. Their help includes special projects, data input, preparing mailings, and general office duties. We appreciate their support and dedication to Bright Lights.

Interested in learning more about our volunteer opportunities? Follow the link below to fill out an application.

Bright Lights Volunteers

  • Haylee Carpenter
  • Carol Letts
  • Linda Schmailzl

Bright Lights Board of Directors

  • Lisa Sypal

    Executive Director, Bright Lights

  • Tina Reeves

    Board of Directors, President
    Development Associate, Cedars Home for Children

  • Jennifer Morand-Ackerman

    Board of Directors, President-Elect
    Director of Marketing/Assistant Vice President, West Gate Bank

  • Betsy Tonniges

    Board of Directors, Secretary
    Owner/Principal, Primrose of Lincoln at Wilderness Hills/LPS

  • Jake Muhleisen

    Board of Directors, Treasurer
    Vice President Commercial Loans, Union Bank & Trust Company

  • Stephanie Rodriguez

    Board of Directors, Past President
    Senior Human Resources Coordinator, Olsson Associates

  • Jai Burks

    Coordinator, North Star High School

  • Denine Erlemeier

    Underwriting Manager, State Farm Insurance

  • Barbara George

    Care Coordinator Leader, Lincoln Surgical Hospital

  • Adam Holz

    Sales Manager, Headwind Consumer Products

  • Brandy Johnson

    External Affairs Manager, Black Hills Energy

  • Laura Knaus

    Principal, Sacred Heart Catholic School

  • Rochelle Mallett

    Principal, Husch Blackwell Strategies

  • Kelley McKay

    Recruiter, Lincoln Electric System

  • Bob Reeker

    Art & Creative Computing Specialist, Elliott Elementary School

  • Jeff Rust

    Principal, Hartley Elementary School

  • Damian Shotkoski

    Associate, Shotkoski & Associates

  • Nick Stremlau

    Associate Actuary, Product Management
    Assurity Life Insurance Company

  • ******
  • Jan E. Dutton

    Bright Lights Co-Founder & Honorary Member, Adm. Federal Law Judge

  • Barb Hoppe Johnson

    Bright Lights Co-Founder & Honorary Member

  • Marilyn Moore

    Ex-officio Member

© 2019 Bright Lights

Powered by Firespring